

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: Friday, 4 March 2016

:

Committee:

Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee

Date: Monday, 14 March 2016

Time: 2.00 pm

Venue: Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,

Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee

Vince Hunt (Chairman)

Keith Roberts (Vice Chairman)

Dean Carroll

Ted Clarke

Nigel Hartin

Roger Hughes

Christian Lea

Pamela Moseley

Vivienne Parry

Arthur Walpole

Your Committee Officer is:

Tim Ward Committee Officer Tel: 01743 257713

Email: tim.ward@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies for absence and substitutions

2 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

3 Minutes of the meeting held on 1 February 2016 (Pages 1 - 6)

To consider the Minutes of the Environment and Services Scrutiny Committee meeting held on 1 February 2016

4 Public Question Time

To receive any questions, statements or petitions from the public of which members of the public have given notice. Deadline for notification for this meeting is 5.00pm on Wednesday 9 March 2016

5 Member Question Time

To receive any questions of which members of the Council have given notice. Deadline for notification for this meeting is 5.00pm on Wednesday 9 March 2016

6 Portfolio Holder Update

To receive an update from the Portfolio Holder for Highways and Transportation

7 Permits Scheme Update

Report to Follow

8 Development of Sustainable Energy (Pages 7 - 14)

This report provides an update of the work that has been achieved as well as future opportunities that may be available in the arena of sustainable energy.

9 Date/Time of next meeting

The Committee is next scheduled to meet on 13 June 2016 at 2.00pm